The Midnight Promise: A Detective's Story in Ten Cases
By Zane Lovitt
(0/5) Clear
loading... Loading...
In each of these ten delicious stories Zane Lovitt presents an intriguing investigation filled with humour and complex, beautifully observed characters. At their centre is John
View more
Interest Age
General Audience
Get the ePlatform app for iOS or Android. The quickest and easiest way to borrow and read eBooks and Audioboooks.

Additional Details

The Midnight Promise: A Detective's Story in Ten Cases
Text Publishing
22 August 2012
  • Web browser / App
  • Adobe Digital Editions
323.5 KB
General Audience (0-99)
New edition
Crime, Thriller & Adventure


Winner of Ned Kelly Awards, Best First Fiction 2013 (Australia)


'The Midnight Promise delivers. Zane Lovitt is a writer to watch.'

Author Biography

Zane Lovitt was a documentary filmmaker before turning his hand to crime fiction, and his stories have since appeared in Scribe's New Australian Stories 2 and in the Ellery Queen Mystery Magazine. 'Leaving the Fountainhead' won the SD Harvey Short Story Award at the 2010 Ned Kelly Awards for Australian crime fiction. Zane lives in Melbourne.